[Skip to Content]
ALERT!! Development site for Susquehanna County

Montrose Borough

Montrose  Borough
Montrose Borough
Montrose Borough
Office Phone:
(570) 278-2442
(570) 278-4090
PO Box 216, Montrose, PA 18801

Mayor: Thomas Lamont

Council Members:
Sean Granahan
Thomas Follert
Randall Schuster
Todd Chamberlain
Edward Herd
Craig Reimel
Judy Kelly

Day: 1st Monday of the Month
Time: 7:00 p.m.
Place: 89 Cherry Street, Montrose, PA 18801

Tax Collector: George Starzec

Secretary: Lillian Senko

Treasurer: Heather Brewer

Bookkeeper: Erin Jenner

Emergency Management: David Darrow                   

Disaster/Emergency Contact: David Darrow

Trees Down, Roads, Cinders etc.: Ken DiPhillips

Sewage Enforcement: Montrose Municipal Authority

Code Enforcement: Roy Williams

Zoning Enforcement: Roy Williams

Solicitor: Michael Briechle

Driveway Permit Required: Yes
Building Permit: Yes
Zoning: Yes
Planning Ordinance: Yes
Comprehensive Plan: Yes
Flood Plain Management Ordinance: Yes
Hazard Mitigation Plan: Yes
COG Member: No
COG Sewage Committee: No